Our Board of Directors includes 14 elected community members and six appointed members, representing doctors, nurses and volunteers. These skills-based representatives generously volunteer their time, experience and skills to maintain high-quality care for community members in Peterborough and the surrounding region.

Meetings of the Peterborough Regional Health Centre (PRHC) Board of Directors will be held Wednesdays at 6:00 p.m. on the following dates:

  • September 28, 2022
  • November 23, 2022
  • January 25, 2023
  • February 22, 2023
  • April 26, 2023
  • May 24, 2023

The hospital’s Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held on June 28, 2023 at 5:00 p.m.


Current board members include:

  • Ms. Rebecca Adrian (Treasurer)
  • Mr. David Ames
  • Ms. Allison Chenier (Vice Chair)
  • Ms. Joan Conrad
  • Ms. Nicola Crow
  • Dr. Chris Feindel
  • Mr. Robert Gibson (Board Chair)
  • Mr. Barry MacDougall
  • Mr. Nicholas McDonald
  • Ms. Le Nguyen
  • Mr. Louis O’Brien
  • Ms. Deborah Pidgeon
  • Mr. Robert Purdy
  • Mr. Jim Timmins

Ex officio Board Members

  • Ms. Linda Skilton, Board Chair, PRHC Foundation (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Peter McLaughlin, President & CEO (Secretary) (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Lynn Mikula, Chief of Staff (Ex-Officio)
  • Ms. Brenda Weir, Chief Nursing Executive (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Tom Miller, President, Professional Staff Association (Ex-Officio)
  • Dr. Lawrence Ebisuzaki, Vice President, Professional Staff Association (Ex-Officio)


PRHC is seeking individuals to become Members of the Board who: are residents of one of the four counties of Peterborough, Northumberland, Haliburton and Kawartha Lakes, and can bring volunteer Board experience, business/professional skills and diversity to our governance processes.

Learn more and find details on how to apply.

In addition to your resumé, please submit a completed PRHC Board Member Competency Matrix by February 17, 2023 to the Chair, Nominating Sub-Committee, c/o Margaret Clark, Senior Executive Assistant, Administration, Peterborough Regional Health Centre, One Hospital Drive, Peterborough, ON, K9J 7C6, or email mclark@prhc.on.ca